Earlier this month, Sony was set to launch a brand new digital camera. Nonetheless, the July seventh announcement was postponed for unspecified causes. On the time, no info was supplied as to once we may anticipate the brand new digital camera, however Sony has up to date its web site to announce the product will probably be launched through a YouTube Premiere at 23:00 JST on July 27, 2021 (10am EDT, 7am PDT July 27).

The preliminary announcement graphic, which reveals the unique anticipated announcement date of July 7, 2021. The up to date announcement graphic, which reveals the brand new announcement date of July 27, 2021.

The up to date graphic reveals the identical ‘Seize extra of your world’ tagline seen within the authentic announcement in addition to a microphone windscreen atop a rainbow-gradient background. No additional info is supplied, however the graphic does affirm we are going to see a brand new digital camera inside the subsequent 24 hours (barring a last-minute postponement).

You may set a reminder to be notified and watch the announcement on Sony Japan’s YouTube channel (or simply maintain this web page open in your browser and watch utilizing the above embedded YouTube video).